Glacier Mystery Series (3 Book Series)

Glacier Mystery Series (3 Book Series) From Book A Haunting Crime Novel Set In Glacier National Park About A Man Who Finds Himself At Odds With The Dark Heart Of The Wild And The Even Darker Heart Of Human NatureIt Was A Clear Night In Glacier National Park Fourteen Year Old Ted Systead And His Father Were Camping Beneath The Rugged Peaks And Starlit Skies When Something Unimaginable Happened A Grizzly Bear Attacked Ted S Father And Dragged Him To His DeathNow, Twenty Years Later, As Special Agent For The Department Of The Interior, Ted Gets Called Back To Investigate A Crime That Mirrors The Horror Of That Night Except This Time, The Victim Was Tied To A Tree Before The Mauling Ted Teams Up With One Of The Park Officers A Man Named Monty, Whose Pleasant Exterior Masks An All Too Vivid Knowledge Of The Hazardous Terrain Surrounding Them Residents Of The Area Turn Out To Be Suspicious Of Outsiders And Less Than Forthcoming Their Intimate Connection To The Wild Forces Them To Confront Nature, And Their Fellow Man, With Equal Measures Of Reverence And RuthlessnessAs The Case Progresses With No Clear Answers, Than Human Life Is At Stake Including That Of The Majestic Creature Responsible For The Attack Ted S Search For The Truth Ends Up Leading Him Deeper Into The Wilderness Than He Ever Imagined, On The Trail Of A Killer, Until He Reaches A Shocking And Unexpected Personal ConclusionAs Intriguing And Alluring As Bestselling Crime Novels By CJ Box, Louise Penny, And William Kent Krueger, As Atmospheric And Evocative As The Nature Writing Of John Krakauer And Cheryl Strayed, The Wild Inside Is A Gripping Debut Novel About The Perilous, Unforgiving Intersection Between Man And Nature

Christine Carbo is the author of The Wild Inside, Mortal Fall, The Weight of Night, and A Sharp Solitude all from Atria Books Simon and Schuster and a recipient of the Womens National Book Association Pinckley Prize, the Silver Falchion Award and the High Plains Book Award After earning a pilot s license, pursuing various adventures in Norway, and working a brief stint as a flight attendant, s

[Read] ➳ Glacier Mystery Series (3 Book Series)  By Christine Carbo –
  • Kindle Edition
  • Glacier Mystery Series (3 Book Series)
  • Christine Carbo
  • 19 September 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *